Leadership DeKalb Announces it’s Thirty-six Leaders for the Class of 2021

  • Home
  • All
  • Leadership DeKalb Announces it’s Thirty-six Leaders for the Class of 2021

Thirty-six established and emerging leaders have been selected to participate in Leadership DeKalb’s Class of 2021.

The Leadership DeKalb Board of Directors is extremely excited about the quality, diversity, and professional experience the Class of 2021 will bring to the organization. We are certain the relationships created, and knowledge gained while going through the Leadership DeKalb Program will not only further prepare the Class of 2021 for leadership in DeKalb County, but regionally, as well.

Members of the Class of 2021 includes:

Kimberly Alexander, State Court Judge, Traffic Division, DeKalb County State Court, Traffic Division

Jesse Alsobrook, Financial Representative, Country Financial/Alsobrook Insurance Agency

Kimberly Anderson, Judge, Division 2 (Jury), DeKalb County State Court

James Bray, Region Director – Metro Atlanta, Atlanta Gas Light

Edwina Clanton, Broker/Owner, Self-Employed

Ellyn Cochran, Senior Director, Early Learning & Development (Smart Start), United Way of Greater Atlanta

Omari Crawford, Assistant County Attorney – Public Safety Team, DeKalb County Law Department

Leah Davis, Chief of Staff, District 7, DeKalb County Board of Commissioners

Brittany Forbes, System Engineer IV, Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority

Erika Griffin, Chief Deputy Clerk, State Court DeKalb County, Traffic Division

Jonathan Hawkins, General Counsel, Village Park Senior Living

LaSonya Hendrix, Executive Director, Boys & Girls Club of Metro Atlanta

Jillian Jack, Senior Project Manager, Tetra Tech

Ali Jamal, CEO, Stablegold Hospitality

James Kynes Jr., Broker, Rushman Moore Real Estate Group

Michelle Long Spears, President and CEO, NP Voice

Yolanda Mack, Deputy Chief of Domestic Violence/Sexual Assault Unit, DeKalb County District Attorney’s Office

Rosemary Mafe, Planner II, Jacobs Engineering (City of Tucker)

Randi Mason, Vice President, Economic Development, Decide DeKalb

Gary Menard, Captain, City of Decatur Fire Rescue

Charcia Nichols, Head of Schools, Ivy Preparatory Academy

Dr. Mary Pike, Director, Learning and Org. Effectiveness, Kaiser Permanente

Philip Polk, President, Founding Partner, Polk and Associates

Gabrielle Rogers, Marketing & Sales Manager, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament

Christopher Seabrook, Agency Owner, COUNTRY Financial

Greg Sims, Director of Individual Giving, Atlanta Community Food Bank

Holly Smith, Director of Filing & Compliance, Georgia Government Transparency & Campaign Finance Commission

Carolyn Smith, Director of Communications, DeKalb County Solicitor-General

Natalie Updike, Director, Foundation & Corp. Relations, Grady Health Foundation

Troy Vincent, Owner, The Engraving House

Bill Voorhies, Chief of Staff, DeKalb County Fire Rescue

Adria Welcher, Director of General Education, Academic Program; Director/Assistant Professor of Sociology, Morehouse College

TiJuana Williams, Professional School Counselor, DeKalb County School District

Markeith Wilson, Partner, Fox, Legal LLC

Christen Wright, Sr. Product Manager, Customer Service, Delta Air Lines, Inc.

Erica Wyatt, Safety Officer, Thyssenkrupp Materials, North America

For more information, visit LeadershipDeKalb.org.